Community Health Centres reflect the understanding that health is within the control of the individual and the community. CHCs are governed by a community-based board to ensure accountability and responsiveness to the needs of their own particular community. Board members represent community residents, clients, and generally reflect the population of the community served. They may also be professionals and others who have expertise in some areas, such as financial management or health policy. The role of the Board is to provide direction to the Centre on behalf of the community. Board members provide leadership and support the Centre to ensure it meets its goals. They oversee the organization and work with the Executive Director who performs operational duties. The Board extends its support for collaboration by working in partnership with staff and the community to carry out the Centre’s mission.

  • Peter Chisholm (President)
  • Linda Geisel (Vice President)
  • Debora Daigle (Treasurer)
  • Angus McLeod
  • Julie Dyke
  • Nicole Laplante
  • Elizabeth Helmer
  • Christine Penney
  • Dianne Kuipers
  • Diane Plourde
  • Raquel Beauvais-Godard
  • Tracey Siegel
  • Debbie St John–de Wit (ex officio – Executive Director)
Print Friendly, PDF & Email